2017-2018 Logistics

2017-2018 Logistics

We are very excited to see you in a couples of weeks for the start of a new academic year!

Here is some information that you should find helpful. 

 

 

 

Meet Your Teacher
Thursday, August 24th (please note the change). 
This will also be the day of the Parent Connection Used Uniform Sale. More information coming soon!

First day of school
Upper School: Monday, August 28th 2017 (school day 8:15-3:45)
Lower School and Early Childhood Education: Tuesday, August 29th, 2017 (school day 8:45-3:30 for preschool and prekindergarten and 8:15-3:30 for kindergarten to 5th grade)

Students in Grades 2-6
Families who have a child enrolling in these grades will be participating in the expanded e-Book project! Last year, students in Grades 2  and 5 participated in a year-long trial using tablets in the classroom to supplement their learning of technology.  Please click here for the tablet specifications that parents may use to purchase the device.  If you have questions, you may contact Admissions or the Academic Quality Controller (Mrs. Sears/Mr. Willkomm). 

Hot lunch/breakfast program through New Horizons
If you are interested in signing up for Term 1 hot lunch or the full school year lunch program, this link has the updated prices and sign up form (it's also located under the "My ISM" tab then "Lunch Menus" for you to view). Paper forms are also located outside the main office. Resident Hall students have their meals included in the boarding cost. 

Bus Contracts
Bus contracts were sent out in July.  Please make sure you have turned in your bus contract.

School Forms
Student form packets were sent out.  Feel free to drop your forms off at the main office any time between 7:00am and 5:00pm, Monday-Friday.  Please visit our website if you need copies of any forms or contact Emmy Heimerl.

New Resident Hall (boarding) Students
The Residential Student Manual and the New Student Welcome Packet can be found under this section of our website for the boarding hall.  Move in and orientation will begin Wednesday, August 23rd.... 

We hope you are having a wonderful summer and are looking forward to seeing everyone back soon! 

Our Admissions Team
Joelle Charbel: jcharbel@sabis.net
Hortense Dupin: hdupin@ism-sabis.net

Our International Student Coordinator
Patricia Suarez psuarez@ism-sabis.net

Our Academic Quality Controllers (AQC)
Preschool – Grade 2: Mary Sears msears@sabis.net 952-918-1817
Grade 3 – Grade 7: Greg Willkomm gwillkomm@sabis.net 952-918-1826
Grade 8 – Grade 12: Sarah Bianucci sbianucci@sabis.net 952-918-1825

Our School Director
Ken Riggs kriggs@sabis.net

 

Private Schools in Minneapolis l International School of MN

Username and password are required.
Incorrect Username / Password.
Please contact your system administrator to recover your SABIS® Password.